Summer Reading 2017!
June 5 – August 11
Image result for build a better world
Earn raffle tickets for reading this summer and have the chance to win great prizes! 



Summer Reading Programs
Register 2 weeks prior to every program unless otherwise stated.


Anime Afternoon
Thursday June 22, 2:30 - 4:30 pm


Come hang out with fellow anime fans as we watch a popular anime movie about a mother who must care for her young wolf children after their father disappears. Cosplay welcome!

Register beginning Thursday, June 8

Books in the Bath!
Saturday June 24, 2 – 4 pm

Camille Leinbach will be here from Autumn Moon Aesthetics to help you create amazing book-themed bath fizzies, including Harry Potter and The Hunger Games!

Register beginning Saturday, June 10.

Pizza & Paperbacks
Tuesdays, 6:30 – 7:30 pm
June 27: The Stonekeeper by Kazu Kibuishi
Register beginning Tuesday June 6
July 18: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman
Register beginning Tuesday June 20 


Join our summer book group and discuss great books each month while eating pizza.  The first 15 teens to register get to KEEP a copy of the book!


Capture the Flag
Thursday July 13, 3 – 4 pm 

Get outside and challenge other teens in a game of Capture the Flag…with Nerf guns!  Guns and darts provided. Weather permitting. No rain date.

Register beginning Thursday June 29

Build a Better Minecraft World
Friday July 14, 6:30 – 8 pm

(Ages 10 and up)
Take on other teens by completing a unique building challenge. Teens will vote on creativity, use of color, and humor…just to name a few. 
You must have a PAID Mojang account to attend.

Register beginning Friday June 30


Bumpin’ Bubbles
Saturday July 22, 3:30 – 4:30 pm

Let’s play a game of soccer…. inside giant inflatable bubbles!

Register beginning Saturday June 8
 

Poké Ball Terrariums
Thursday July 27, 11 am – 12 pm

Build a tiny terrarium world for one of your very own Pokémon! Pokémon provided.

Register beginning Thursday July 13

Paint & Pizza
Tuesday August 1, 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Come and complete a unique artist led canvas painting with Picasso’s Grapevine. Pizza and pop included.

Register beginning Tuesday July 18
 

Super Smash Tourney
Saturday August 5, 2:30 – 4 pm

(Ages 10 and up)
Our annual gaming tournament is back!  Take on other teens in the area and find out who comes out victorious. No outside controllers permitted.


Register beginning Saturday July 22

After Hours End of Summer Reading Party
Friday August 11, 6 – 9 pm

Read at least 30 hours this summer and earn a ticket to the After Hours Party!  Games, movies, Minecraft, food…and karaoke! Grand prize drawings will be held.
(You do not have to be present to win)